qalaxydoq

Follow User Button AND Organized Notification Box

Hi! This is my first time posting on the forums and I'm really sorry if this is already IN the process of happening, OR someone already suggested it before!

I've had this idea for a little while now, now that I've been getting a lot of notifications and I'm going through a phase of just joining raffles a LOT!

A Button on a Scrap.TF user's page to "follow" them

Scrap.tf already links to their steam and other profiles! However- you could follow them on steam, but steam won't notify you if they make a raffle or an auction!

Followers would get notifications for:

• When the user makes a raffle
  • When the user creates an open auction

Why would this "follow" button be helpful or useful for this site?

I see a lot of people on Scrap.tf make a whole series of weekly, story raffles, or overall just raffles and auctions every so time or when something interesting is going on and they do this because people are hyped for the next one! They also use raffles to tell stories or ask advice, which is fine in my book! I'm not going to name users but some big 'rafflers' do weekly raffles where they give out specific items and they give chances for anyone who missed the previous one!

The follow button can be efficient for those who... Missed a previous raffle and know when there's a new one, for 'rafflers' to keep a series and no one could miss a raffle, and overall, I think it would just be more helpful for others to get notified of auctions and raffles from people who are interested!

And on a side note, it could be used as a kind gesture! Everyone is happy to get a follower and if you like someone, you follow them!

Now here's an issue I thought of... Flooded Notifications.

BUT- I have a solution I think would be helpful!

Organized Notification Boxes

I have had this idea for a little bit and this idea isn't ONLY for the "follow button" idea, but I think it could be useful FOR it too.