Jump to content
Mr.Ricardo

Remove or change the "You already read the rules. No need to accept them again." message

Recommended Posts

I've seen multiple instances where a ! User is mislead from properly rereading the rules simply because they receive the above message whenever they attempt to accept them again. I would even go as far as call it a bug, as it appears even when a ! User has improperly read the rules. 

 

Here is a recent example of this issue, while I don't have any other screen grabs saved, I've witnessed this same scenario happening on multiple occasions - 

 

rules.thumb.png.7de300a80b90191f8705a331909f58bb.png

 

I would suggest one of the following changes to be implemented

 

(A) Remove it entirely, why would such a message even be necessary? Users that are re-accepting them are most likely doing so to refresh themselves of the site's guidelines.

 

(B) Reword it to prevent any confusion, if a ! User has improperly read the rules but they're constantly getting this message, that's just unnecessary frustration. Here's a rough edit of a potential rewording, keep in mind that this should only appear for ! Users - 

rules2.thumb.png.7d0b30a0702ec345c5203675f82375f2.png

Edited by Mr.Ricardo

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...